Secretariat Team

Global Water Partnership Africa Coordination Unit and Global Water Partnership Southern Africa are based in Pretoria, South Africa. The Secretariat also serves as the coordination unit for the WACDEP. Below, is a list of our team members who are working hard to ensure a more water secure continent.

 Alex Simalabwi

Executive Secretary & Head- Africa Coordination Unit

Email:alex.simalabwi@gwp.org    

 

 

 

 

Andrew Takawira

Senior Technical Advisor

Email: a.takawira@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Kidanemariam Jembere Tiruneh 

Technical Advisor 

Email: k.jembere@cgiar.org 

 

 

 

 

 

Armand Houanye

Technical Advisor

Email: a.houanye@cgiar.org 

 

 

 

 

 

Cathrine Mutambirwa

Programme Manager for Transboundary Water and Environment Management 

Email: c.mutambirwa@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

Tendai Gandanzara

Finance, Administration and Office Manager

Email: t.gandanzara@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

Khaguli Esipisu

Strategic Communication Advisor 

Email: i.esipisu@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

 

Julienne Ndjiki Nee Ngo Yebga  

Executive Programme Assistant 

Email: j.yebga@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Joy Phiri 

Logistics and Events Officer

Email: jphiri@sadc.int

 

 

 

 

Monica Rakhulu 

Finance and Administrative Assistant 

Email: m.rakhulu@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

 Nduduzo Radebe 

Finance and Administrative Intern

 Email: n.radebe@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

 

Calvin Riet

Finance and Administrative Intern 

Email: c.riet.cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

 

Leticia Ngorima 

Communications Intern 

Email: l.ngorima@cgiar.org 

 

 

 

 

 

Michelle Saffy 

Communications Intern 

Email: m.saffy@cgiar.org