Secretariat/Experts

Global Water Partnership Africa Coordination Unit and Global Water Partnership Southern Africa are based in Pretoria, South Africa. The Secretariat also serves as the coordination unit for the WACDEP. Below, is a list of our team members who are working hard to ensure a more water secure continent.

 Alex Simalabwi

Executive Secretary & Head- Africa Coordination Unit

Email:alex.simalabwi@gwp.org    

 

 

 

 

 

Andrew Takawira

Senior Technical Advisor

Email: a.takawira@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

 


Armand Houanye

 Technical Advisor

 Email: a.houanye@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

 

Calvin Riet

Finance and Administrative Assistant

Email: c.riet.cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

 

Cathrine Mutambirwa

Programme Manager for Transboundary Water and Environment Management

Email: c.mutambirwa@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

Joy Phiri

Logistics and Events Officer

Email: jphiri@sadc.int

 

 

 

 

 

Julienne Ndjiki Nee Ngo Yebga

Programme Officer

Email: j.yebga@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

 

Khaguli Esipisu

Strategic Communication Advisor

Email: i.esipisu@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

 

Kidanemariam Jembere Tiruneh

Technical Advisor

Email: k.jembere@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

 

Leticia Ngorima

Communications Assistant

Email: l.ngorima@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

 

Litumelo Mate Sievers

Gender Expert

Email address: litumelo@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Michelle Saffy

Executive and Communications Assistant 

Email: m.saffy@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

 

Monica Rakhulu

Finance and Administrative Assistant

Email: m.rakhulu@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

 

Nduduzo Radebe

Finance and Administrative Assistant

Email: n.radebe@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

 

Remigious Makumbe

Special Advisor for Water for Job Creation, Industrialisation and Partnerships Sustainability Programme

Email: rmakumbe@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

Tendai Gandanzara

Finance, Administration and Office Manager

Email: t.gandanzara@cgiar.org

 

 

 

 

 

Regional Technical Committee

 

Adolphine Kateka

Climate Finance Expert

Email: a.kateka@yahoo.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Frederick Lehloka Tlhomola

Water-Food-Energy Nexus Expert

Email: tlhomf@lhda.org.ls

 

 

 

 

 

Hamanth Chotoo Kasan

Urban Water Management Expert

Email: hamanthk@gmail.com 

 

 

 

 

 

James Nelson Blignaut

Chief Economist Expert

Email: jnblignaut@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Piet Heyns

Transboundary Water Management Expert

Email: heynsp@mweb.com.na