Contacts

Global Water Partnership Eastern Africa can be reached through the Secretariat, the Regional Steering Committee, or each Country Water Partnership, in addition to our Network Officer for Eastern Africa in Stockholm.

GWP Eastern Africa Secretariat

Plot 17 Mpigi Road, Entebbe, Uganda

P.O. Box 192 Entebbe

Tel: +256-414-321-421

Regional Coordinator, GWP Eastern Africa

Mr. George Sanga Kavulunze

Tel: +254-725-905-901

Email: george.sanga@gwpea.org

Regional Programme Manager, GWP Eastern Africa

Mr. Gerald Kairu 

Tel: +256-776-446-892

Email: gerald.kairu@gwpea.org

Regional Gender Advisor, GWP Eastern Africa

Ms. Caroline Rukundo Benda

Tel: +256-772-674-188

Email: caroline.rukundo@gwpea.org

Regional Development Communications Officer, GWP Eastern Africa

Ms. Maroushka F. Kanywani

Tel: +256-777-541-372

Email: maroushka.kanywani@gwpea.org

GWP Senior Network Officer for Eastern Africa , Ex Officio Member of RSC

Ms. Anjali Lohani

Email: anjali.lohani@gwp.org

 GWP Eastern Africa Regional Steering Committee Representatives and Members of the  Country Water Partnerships

Burundi Country Water Partnership

Mr. Anicet Nkurikiye 

Chair of Burundi Country Water Partnership

Email: nkurianicet@yahoo.fr

 

 Egypt Country Water Partnership

Dr. Raouf Darwish

Chair  of Egypt  Country Water Partnership

Email: raoufdarwish@gmail.com

 

 Ethiopia Country Water Partnership

Mr. Abiti Getaneh

Chair of Ethiopia Country Water Partnership

Email: abitigetaneh@yahoo.com 

 

 Eritrea Country Water Partnership

Mr.  Mebrathu Iyassu

Chair of Eritrea Country Water Partnership

Email: meb_iyassu@yahoo.com

 

 Kenya Country Water Partnership

Mr. Peter Macharia

Chair of Kenya Water Partnership

Email: macharia10@yahoo.com

 

Rwanda Country Water Partnership

Mr.  Xavier F. Tetero 

Chair of Rwanda Water Partnership

Email: ftetero@gmail.com

 

 Somalia Country Water Partnership

Ms. Asli Ismail Duane

Chair of Somalia Water Partnership

Email: aslisomalia@yahoo.com

 

 Sudan Country Water Partnership

Mr. Khider Gasmelseed

Chair of Sudan Water Partnership

Email: khidirg@hotmail.com

 

Uganda Country Water Partnership

Dr. Jackson Twinomujuni

Chair of Uganda Country Water Partnership

Email: jk.twinomujuni@gmail.com

 

 GWPEA RSC Chair

Mr. Peter Macharia 

Email: chair@gwpea.org or macharia10@yahoo.com