A new Chair for CWP Burkina Faso

The Country Water Partnership (CWP) of Burkina Faso held its 10th General Assembly on 26 October 2018 under the chairmanship of Mr. Dibi MILLOGO, outgoing president.

During this 10th General Assembly, the activity report and the financial report of the previous year were presented as well as the strategic plan for 2018-2022. The Steering Committee and scientific and technical committee were partially renewed.

MoustaphaMr. Moustapha CONGO, the permanent secretary for IWRM has been elected as chair of the CWP for three years.

 The outgoing chair MILLOGO, during his address, thanked his predecessor Mr. NIKIEMA Dieudonné and all the members of the Steering Committee, Scientific and Technical Council and each member of the Executive Secretariat team for their support throughout his mandate. The unanimously elected new chair has made a commitment to bring the CWP at higher stages.