2019

GWP's Pan Asia Learning Webinar

GWP is organising a Pan Asia learning webinar on Tuesday 18 June, at 8:30 AM Stockholm time (11:30 Tashkent / 12:00 Colombo / 13:30 Jakarta). The topic is: "Water-related adaptation planning and project preparation in countries across Asia: Korea Adaptation Week & the NAP Water Supplement".
- / Central and Eastern Europe, Global

GWP Network Meeting 2019

GWP's annual Network Meeting 2019 took place 25-26 June. Based on the successful participation of so many Partners at last year’s meeting, an online ‘Follow the Sun’ consultation was also held this year. All GWP Partners were invited.
- / Global

High-level Political Forum 2019

The meeting of the high-level political forum (HLPF) on sustainable development in 2019 under the auspices of the Economic and Social Council, is held 9-18 July in New York, USA.
- / Central and Eastern Europe, Global

GWP at World Water Week 2019

GWP is strongly positioned at Stockholm World Water Week (WWW) 2019 through its involvement in more than 30 events, as well as a launch of its new strategy and other publications. WWW takes place 25-30 August, with this year's theme being "Water for society - Including all".
- / Global

3rd World Irrigation Forum

The triennial World Irrigation Forum (WIF) takes place 1-7 September in Bali, Indonesia. GWP South East Asia is participating in the event, and will launch the new 2020-2025 GWP Strategy, Mobilising for a Water Secure World.
- / Global

GWP at UNCCD COP14

The 14th UN Convention to Combat Desertification (UNCCD COP14) takes place 2-13 September at the India Expo Center and Mart, in New Delhi, India. GWP is represented and play an active role during the second week of the event.
- / Central Africa

Capacity Building Workshop on IWRM

For effective implementation of the Lake Chad Basin Water Charter, the Lake Chad Basin Commission (LCBC) Executive Secretariat is organising a capacity building workshop on Integrated Water Resources Management (IWRM) for its experts, managers and representative of member states from the 16th to the 19th September 2019, in Ndjamena, Chad.
/ Global

Climate Action Summit

To boost ambition and accelerate actions to implement the Paris Agreement on Climate Change, UN Secretary-General António Guterres hosts the 2019 Climate Action Summit in New York on 23 September. GWP will be represented at the event.
- / Global

11th INBO World General Assembly

The 11th INBO World General Assembly is held under the framework of the "Marrakech International Summit on Water Security for a participative and innovative basin management". This is organised 30 September to 3 October, in Marrakesh, Morocco.