The Regional Secretariat

Global Water Partnership Africa Coordination Unit and Global Water Partnership Southern Africa are based in Pretoria, South Africa. The Secretariat also serves as the coordination unit for various programmes following the new strategy. Below, is a list of our team members who are working hard to ensure a more water secure continent.

The GWPSA Secretariat has the overall responsibility for the coordination and day-to-day function of regional activities. It implements the annual GWPSA Work Plans, and is responsible for the organization's outreach activities, and for promoting collaborations and synergies with other organizations, institutes and processes active in the Southern African region. The Secretariat manages all initiatives, programs and projects of GWPSA. 

The GWPSA Secretariat is hosted by the International Water Management Institute (Southern Africa), which legally represents GWPSA (based on Agreement between the Global Water Partnership Organization and the International Water Management Institute).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alex Simalabwi
GWPSA Executive Secretary
GWP Global Head - Climate Resilience
Head-Africa Coordination
Email: alex.simalabwi@gwp.org

Alfred Misi
Program Administration Officer
Email: alfred.misi@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Andiswa Nyongwana
Assistant Coordinator: Water and Climate Resilience Program
Email: andiswa.nyongwana@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Andrew Takawira
Senior Technical Advisor
Email: andrew.takawira@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christina Mashanda
Regional Finance Officer
Email: christina.mashanda@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deborah Muheka
AIP Program Coordinator - Malawi
Email: deborah.muheka@gwpsaf.org

 

Elisha Madamombe
Regional Coordinator, Bupusa Trasboundary Project
Email: elisha.madamombe@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Francina Phakamea
Regional Finance and Administration Specialist
Email: francina.phakamea@gwpsaf.org

 

Mr. José Malanço
IWRM Technical Advisor, Bupusa Trasboundary Project
Email: jose.malanco@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Joseph Mbinji
Project Manager: Zambia National Adaptation Planning Project
Email: joseph.mbinji@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kidanemariam Jembere Tiruneh
Technical Advisor
Email: kidanemariam.jembere@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Koetlisi Andreas Koetlisi
Country Program Manager - Lesotho ICM Project, Africa Water Investment Program
Email: koetlisi.koetlisi@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leticia Mlambwaza
Finance and Admin Officer - Malawi
Email: leticia.mlambwaza@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leticia Ngorima
Communications Assistant
Email: leticia.ngorima@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Litumelo Mate Sievers
Gender Specialist
Email address: litumelo.mate@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Loreen Katiyo
Transboundary Water Governance and Environmental Specialist
Email: loreen.katiyo@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mark Naidoo
AIP Program Officer
Email: mark.naidoo@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mathabile Ramalia
Administration and Logistics Officer
Email: mathabile.ramalia@gwpsaf.org

 

Maureen Nkandu
Communications and External Affairs Manager
Email: maureen.nkandu@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Michelle Saffy
Executive and Communications Assistant
Email: michelle.saffy@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Mkhuzo Chongo
AIP Program Manager - Zambia
Email: mkhuzo.chongo@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nancy Mando
Administrative Assistant: Zambia National Adaptation Planning Project
Email: nancy.mando@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 





Dr. Nawa Mwale
Gender Advisor: Zambia
Email: nawa.mwale@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nonhlanhla Mahlangu
Finance Assistant
Email: nonhlanhla.mahlangu@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Paseka Lesolang
Youth, Innovation, Jobs and Industrialization Coordinator
Email: paseka.lesolang@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Patrick Koboyatshwene
Program Assistant Officer
Email: patrick.koboyatshwene@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Pinimidzai Sithole
Program Officer-AIP Transboundary Support Program
Email: pinimidzai.sithole@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Remigious Makumbe
Special Advisor - Water for Job Creation, Industrialization & Partnership Sustainability
Email: remigious.makumbe@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

René Schieritz
Program Development Specialist - Water and Climate Change
Email: rene.schieritz@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shamiso Kumbirai Mlilwana
SDG Water Investments Specialist
Email: shamiso.kumbirai@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sindiswa Ngati
Administrative Assistant
Email: sindiswa.ngati@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Svetlana Doneva
AIP Communication Advisor
Email: svetlana.doneva@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Teresa Temweka Chirwa-Ndanga
Regional Communications and Malawi Partnership Specialist
Email: teresa.chirwa-ndanga@gwpsaf.org

Vuyolwethu Mfundisi
ICT Systems, Strategies and Technical Support Associate
Email: vuyolwethu.mfundisi@gwpsaf.org